L’arte matura negli orti d’Europa

Landscape Coreography: from Waste Lands To Shared Urban Gardens è un progetto approvato e finanziato dal Culture Programme 2007-2013, Directorate-General For Education And Culture, Education, Audiovisual And Culture Executive Agency

PARTNER (Coordination, planning and implementation)
1 Balletto Civile I dance theater I ITALY http://www.ballettocivile.org
2 studio LOV I landscape architecture I GERMANY http://www.studiolov.net
3 Leibniz Universität Hannover I urban landscape design I GERMANY http://www.freiraum.uni-hannover.de
4 Universität von Siena ( Università degli studi di Siena) I Anthropologie I ITALY http://www.unisi.it/internet/home.html

PARTNER (Participation in planning, local implementation)
5 LABuat I urban and architectural research Laboratory I Taranto I ITALY http://www.labuat.wordpress.com/
6 INIK I Institute Of New Industrial Culture I Cottbus I GERMANY www. inik.eu/
7 Collectiv A I cultural Association I Cluj-Napoca I ROMANIA http://www.colectiva.ro/en/
8 CHOREA I Thatre Association I Lodz I POLAND BOOK ART MUSEUM ,Culture association  http://www.chorea.com.
9.BOOK ART I cultural Association I Lodz I POLAND BOOK ART MUSEUM ,Culture associatiwww.book.art.pl/

ARTISTIC AND PROGRAMMATIC GOALS

THE GOAL IS TO ACTIVATE SHARED URBAN PLANNING PROCESS AND ART WORKSHOPS THROUGH THE CREATION OF URBAN GARDENS
The development and recovery of degraded urban areas is a fundamental issue that require innovative approaches
instead of traditional urban planning tools. A strategic planning of public spaces should take into account
the concepts of appropriation (of different users), cohabitation (between different cultures and lifestyles),
connection (between global and local elements), diversity (biological and social), and porosity (physical and
social permeability aimed at the regeneration of cities). The practice of urban gardens is becoming increasingly
topical. It is important both for the re-appropriation by the city of public space and for the contribution to the strategic
sustainable development of cities.
The intervention of a group of artists who set up theater workshops to support the urban regeneration project
acts as a key to understand the various phases that the project develops. An interdisciplinary team, with the aid
of locally active groups, becomes a prerequisite for the success of activities.
Different categories of citizens are called to enter in a participatory project to give back to the public abandoned
places. This participatory process triggers a mechanism of urban regeneration from the bottom that, even if using
temporary events, aims to implement a permanent change in the urban landscape.

LOCATIONS
The project is adressed to cities that are culturally and geografically very different. However, they also have in
common the need of urban regeneration, social tensions and problematic processes of massive industrialization
and deindustrialization, a sharp decline in population growth and urban emptying. They are cultural centers on
the regional scale and have a strong development potential.

TARANTO_ITALY
CLUJ-NAPOCA _ROMANIA
COTTBUS_ GERMANY
LODZ_POLAND

APPROACH
Engagements (involving different users)
Cohabitation (bringing together different cultures and lifestyles)
Networks (global and regional elements brought together)
Diversity (of ecological and social system)
Contamination (City‘s state of permeability of physical and sociological elements)
Feasibility (how to finance the project and what about frame conditions)

Lascia un commento

